Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

This soup was good out of the pot but gets better every day after that! I used brown rice, since I had it on hand, but will try it with the wild rice next time. I also added a handful of frozen peas at the end, because Bill2. I wouldn’t necessarily add the parsley again next time but this was a fab recipe.

Thanks to Adela Jung on Chowhoud! Here’s the recipe.

Chicken wild rice soup.jpg

Recipe and image from www.chowhound.com

One thought on “Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

  1. I made this again and also added frozen corn this time around. I used all wild rice and while I’ll try a blend next time, the more I eat this, the more I like the all-wild texture.

    Like

Leave a Reply

