My first GF recipe: Coconut Macaroons – Once Upon a Chef

It seems only fitting that I should share the first intentionally GF recipe I ever made as my first blog post.

Awesome recipe.  Just make sure to whip the eggs a long time. The first time I made these, they came out perfect.  The second time I rushed the egg whites and ended up with a hybrid coconut pancake-superglue mess.

I also found that I used an entire bag of chocolate chips.  I guess the 4 oz the recipe calls for didn’t provide enough of a mess for me.

coconut-macaroons1-575x390

Source for the recipe and image: Coconut Macaroons – Once Upon a Chef

One thought on “My first GF recipe: Coconut Macaroons – Once Upon a Chef

Leave a Reply

